logo
Hello Guest! In order to post you need to login with your NordicFuzzCon account.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline theblackvixen  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 4, 2014 3:43:05 PM(UTC)
theblackvixen

I wasn't at the con last year, but I was able to go this year! :) Please keep in mind I am a con noob, and this was my first convention. I am merely going off how I felt :) While there were some things that were a little iffy the pros HEAVILY outweighed the ..."cons"...

*coughs and gets hit with brick for terrible pun*

The cons:

The hotel itself had a few things wrong with it, like keycards not working for some people's rooms, and locks for bathroom doors not working properly for multiple people. But I suppose this couldn't be helped in certain areas, but it was a bit of inconvenience for some!

Some panels were extremely late, and it made rushing to get to them a waste of time.

The dealer's den wasn't available on the first day of the con, which seemed odd to me. Not to mention it's extended hours were during other events that were considered a group activity for alot of people, like the fursuit group photo. I was not able to attend this event because I had to stay with my table. Some feel that it would have been best to have moved the dealer's den times to an earlier point.

The Pros:

The hotel staff were AMAZING. They were very energetic and upbeat about the convention, which made me feel very accepted and excited!

The rules were followed almost to a tee! It made everything on elevators go very smoothly!

The food in the dining area was phenomenal! <3 we got way more than we expected with the dining area, a very pleasant surprise! Nothing tasted old or off and was very fresh :) The service was excellent!

The DJ area was awesome as well, with great mixes and plenty of respect for fursuiters!