logo
Hello Guest! In order to post you need to login with your NordicFuzzCon account.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline CubOCoffee  
#1 Posted : Sunday, January 29, 2017 11:27:52 AM(UTC)
CubOCoffee

Hello,
Can anyone tell me, if I can pay a taxi from the airport to the hotel with a credit card or ec card?
Is it as difficult as in Germany to pay a taxi without cash?

What else do I need to pay in cash?
How does it work in the dealers den?

Yes this is my first time at NordicFuzzCon.

Offline Gero  
#2 Posted : Sunday, January 29, 2017 12:28:04 PM(UTC)
Gero

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
All major taxi companies accept Credit Card so it should not be any problem. But remember that it is free pricening for taxi drivers so I recommend you to chose any of the three large companies such as Taxi Stockholm, Taxi 020 and Sverigetaxi.

Taxis are quite expensive and if you like to go a little bit cheaper there is a good range of commuter trains serving both Arlanda (with an extra fee) and Märsta (Bus connection) whom need an SL ticket to attend. There is also the Fuzz Buss to keep in mind. Keep in mind that SL tickets generally has to be bought in special vendors and shops before starting the journey.

Having cash for Dealers Den is generally an good idea. As is any deposit this hotel might require.

Most other things you might want to purchase outside the hotell is generally accessible by credit card. But having small amount (specially a few 5 and ten SEK coins) are generally a good advice for things like WCs outside the hotel. That excludes any fees youre CC card might ad for purchases abroad.
Offline CubOCoffee  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2017 11:36:12 AM(UTC)
CubOCoffee

Thank you for your answers.

Indeed I would prefer the FuzzBus, but the bus leaves at 12:00 and my plane lands at 12:05.Flapper